Our Team


"The strength of the team is each individual member.
The strength of each member is the team." —Phil Jackson

Audiology Team 
Mary Balme

(585) 271-0680 x1245


President and CEO

Amy Stein

(585) 271-0680 x1144


Development Director

Elizabeth McLellan

(585) 271-0680 x1427


Administrator of Early Childhood Programs

Katie Ryan

(585) 271-0680 x1447


Administrative Assistant

Cathie René

(585) 271-0680 x1881


Human Resources Administrator

Kevin Kommer

(585) 271-0680 x1446



Valorie Stotz

(585) 271-0680 x1299


Administrator of Preschool Services

Mallory Sabin, Au.D., CCC-A

Board Certified Doctor of Audiology

Deborah Sanderson, Au.D., CCC-A

Board Certified Doctor of Audiology

Senior Clinical Audiologist

Tela Palmer, Au.D., CCC-A

Board Certified Doctor of Audiology

Gregory Horton, Au.D., CCC-A

Board Certified Doctor of Audiology

Audiology Administrator

Jill Greinert, Au.D., CCC-A

Board Certified Doctor of Audiology

Patricia Mercado, BC-HIS

Board CertifiedHearing Instrument Specialist

  • David Pitcher, CPA, Partner, Chair
  • Michael Reed, Vice Chair
  • Kristie Beach, CPA
  • Dr. Paula Maureen Brown, Ph.D.
  • Lisa Durant-Jones, Ed.D.
  • Betsy Gaffney, CEO, DxID, LLC
  • Michael Gallagher, President, Benefits Management, Inc.
  • Marianne Gustafson, M.S.
  • Kevin Mulvehill, Partner, Phillips Lytle, LLP
  • Brian Sauers, CPA, Partner
  • Jacqueline Tepfer, CPA
  • John Wolf, M.S. Ed.
Leadership Team 
Current Board Members

(585) 271-0680

Rochester/Brighton, Greece, Webster

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • LinkedIn - RHSC
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

© 2020 Rochester Hearing and Speech Center